The Greek Pantheon

The main gods of the Greek pantheon are the twelve Olympians. They were all related to Zeus, who with Hera ruled them. Their offspring and liaisons with mortals and other beings were manifold and will not all be listed here. Zeus, Poseidon and Hades form a kind of trinity, ruling over the sky, the seas and the underworld respectively. Here follows a list of the main twelve gods and goddesses, with their Roman names in brackets.

Zeus (Jupiter)

His name means "bright". The god of the Sky and Ruler of Heaven, is a man of many pleasures. He's involved in many an affair.